Lt. Governor Suzanne Crouch unveiled the Roundtable’s mission and goals in a public address announcing Indiana’s 2022 Next Level Agenda. The Holcomb administration and IMHR members are committed to removing the stigma of mental health by creating easier access to people in need of services, building awareness and expanding education, and growing the workforce in mental health.

Play Video

About the Roundtable

The mission of the Indiana Mental Health Roundtable (IMHR) is to serve as a catalyst for change in order to improve the mental health status of all Indiana citizens. We will accomplish this by supporting, amplifying, and aligning actions and initiatives throughout the state that serve to reduce stigma; strengthen the mental health delivery system; and improve access, affordability, and quality.

The Roundtable seeks to partner with institutions and organizations both public and private to support and amplify efforts mainly in the following areas:

Reduce the Stigma

Many Hoosiers in need of assistance or treatment are reluctant to seek help. Others don’t realize they need help or that treatment options are available. This represents a huge barrier to overcome and, for too many of our fellow citizens, leads to tragic consequences.

Strengthen the Delivery System

Many Hoosiers dealing with mental health issues don’t always know where to turn for help. Providers are in short supply, and our current approach is fragmented and, in many cases, disconnected from other parts of the healthcare system, thus leading to suboptimal outcomes.

Improve Access & Affordability

In some parts of Indiana, treatment options close to home are scarce. For many who seek treatment, obstacles and barriers persist. In other instances, those in need face long waiting lines. Additionally, the cost of treatment remains a huge burden for many Hoosiers.

Meet the members

Jerome Adams

Executive Director, Health Equity and Initiatives at Purdue University

Allison Barber

President and COO, Indiana Fever

Steve Campbell

Vice President of Communications, Indianapolis Colts

Jeff Cardwell

Owner, Cardwell Strategies, LLC.

Jay Chaudhary

Director, Indiana Division of Mental Health and Addiction


Michael Crider

State Senator, District 28

Suzanne Crouch

Lieutenant Governor of Indiana

Dan Evans

President Emeritus at Indiana University Health

Zoe Frantz

President & CEO, Indiana Council of Community Mental Health Centers

Christopher Goff

Justice, Indiana Supreme Court

Julie Veldman Harris

Executive Director, Valinhos Foundation

Anne Hazlett

Senior Director, Government Relations and Public Affairs, Purdue University

Leslie Hulvershorn

Chair, Department of Psychiatry at IU School of Medicine

Douglas Huntsinger

Director, Drug Prevention, Treatment, and Enforcement

John Lechleiter

Former President & CEO, Eli Lilly and Company

Kalen Jackson

Vice Chair and Owner, Indianapolis Colts

Tyler Leishman

Chief Strategy Officer, Riley Children's Health

Scott McCorkle

CEO, Metaimpact

Jennifer Pferrer

Executive Director, Wellness Council at Indy Chamber

Loretta Rush

Chief Justice of Indiana

Danielle Shockey

CEO, Girl Scouts of Central Indiana

Tami Silverman

President & CEO, Indiana Youth Institute

Steve Simon

Managing Member, Simon Equity Partners

Michael Smith

Board Member, Depauw University

Anne Valentine

Chief of Staff, Lt. Governor's Office

Sara VanSlambrook

Chief Impact Officer, United Way